Gigamax Games

Video Gaming Is What We Do! Let's Plays, Streaming, Podcast and Industry News

Month: June 2017 (page 2 of 2)

Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus – E3 Blowout

Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus – E3 Blowout

This game has made quite a splash at Bethesda’s E3 2017 event. The latest from MachineGame’s portion of the Wolfenstein series, long times fans have an exciting adventure on the horizon. This isn’t just for those that have played the 2014 Wolfenstein: The New Order and the 2015 prequel, the absolute bombshell of a reveal had nearly everyone counting the days until they get their hands on the new title.

Get ready to explore Roswell, New Mexico; a flooded New Orleans; and a toxic mess of New York City among other exciting locations in this latest installment. Expected to release on October 27th for Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC, take a look at the trailer below to see what’s in store!

Thank you so much for stopping by! Be sure to check back soon for more E3 coverage.

Home
Articles
Video’s
Streaming

 

Show Director Mode Announced for The Darwin Project

Show Director Mode Announced for The Darwin Project

During Microsoft’s press briefing at E3 2017 yesterday, Scavenger Studio announced that The Darwin Project is coming to the Xbox One. This brutal title pits friends against each other in a Hunger Games style fight with a game show vibe. The team behind the game also shared some new information on the show’s director and what the player controlling them can do.

The Darwin Project, e3, new games

The Show Director – Sociopath In Charge

The show director is a unique role that lets one player oversee a match like the host of some sociopathic game show. This role is being added to create thrilling moment to moment action through uniquely asymmetrical gameplay. As the show director in The Darwin Project, the player will be able to observe the entirety of the arena via an invisible drone and learn how each of the seven contestants is planning their strategies. The director will be able to influence the outcome of the match utilizing a collection of tools unlocked through a progression system. If the show director wants to give a competitor an unforeseen edge they can do so by restricting zones, calling in airstrikes, or even triggering a manhunt which reveals a contestants location for 90 seconds.

The show director mode is being included by Scavenger Studio to revolutionize the battle royale sub genre. Another feature ready to be revealed at a later time will even allow for live stream viewers on Twitch or Mixer to get involved in the wacky gameplay.

The Darwin Project, e3, new games

The Impending Ice Age

The Darwin Project takes place in post apocalyptic landscape in the Northern Canadian Rockies. Civilization is preparing for an impending ice age through a project that is half science experiment and half live entertainment. It challenges players to fight the cold and each other to survive in a snow covered arena. The Darwin Project offers a competitive multiplayer third person experience with an emphasis on survival. Players will have to withstand extreme environmental conditions, track opponents, set traps, craft tools and maybe even negotiate temporary alliances to be the last one standing when the sun rises.

If you’re at E3 and would like to try out, The Darwin Project it is currently playable at the Microsoft booth. Check out some gameplay below and stay tuned with Gigamax for more information on this interesting game!

Home
Articles
Video’s
Streaming

The Elder Scrolls Online – Gigamax YouTube Playlist

The Elder Scrolls Online – Gigamax YouTube Playlist

The Elder Scrolls Online faced a slow release. Little media coverage and limited attention by the developers lead to the game being overlooked by many. However, with a few great DLC’s and the recent Morrowind expansion, The Elder Scrolls Online found its second wind. With fans flocking back to this MMO, it was time to add it to the video collection.

the elder scrolls online morrowind, morrowind, expansion, gigamax, elder scrolls online, nj gaming

More To Come!

Big fans of The Elder Scrolls games and avid MMO gamers, Gigamax was excited to see ESO live on. Starting off the Gigamax ESO playlist was the crew’s first look at the Morrowind expansion. Gigs and Mack make new Warden characters, starting a new journey to explore a familiar world.

Beyond just Morrowind gameplay, be sure to check back soon for dungeon runs, leveling and pvp! Gigs and Mack are having a great time with the new updates so expect more very soon!

Looking for more information on Morrowind? We have you covered!

The Elder Scrolls Online – Gigamax Playlist


Don’t forget to Subscribe for more video’s every week!

If you’re looking for the latest gaming updates, there’s more articles waiting for you

Home
Articles
Video’s
Streaming

The Gigamax E3 Press Conference 2017 Schedule

The Gigamax E3 Press Conference 2017 Schedule

E3 is right around the corner and the event can be extremely difficult to keep up with if you don’t have a proper list of the various press conferences. While E3 may have changed a bit over the past couple of years, it’s still the single most important event in the gaming industry.

If you’re trying to plan out your E3 viewing before the event comes around, you can use our informative guide to find when all of the biggest conferences are happening. Don’t worry if this is your first E3, with a little help you’ll see everything you want to!

Saturday June 10th

e3, mass effect, new games, press conference

EA Play – 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern, 8pm BST, 9pm CEST

EA is starting E3 off with a bang with its EA Play event. This includes their famous press conference where they are sure to announce a ton of new games. News of Star Wars Battlefront 2 and more EA Sports are sure to take the forefront though. Bioware is also expected to announce a new IP and maybe we’ll hear some news on the next Mass Effect!

Sunday June 11th

Xbox / Microsoft – 2pm Pacific, 5pm Eastern, 10pm BST, 11pm CEST

The first big hardware/software developer to take the stage is Microsoft. Expect the Scorpio to be the focus of this press conference. We are pumped to see what this console actually is and if it’s truly as powerful as the tech company claims. Hopefully the company shows up with a little more than the new console (maybe some Halo news?) but until then we can only cross our fingers.

e3, morrowind, bethesda, youtube, article, video, gigamax, gigamax games, nj gaming, new jersey gaming

Bethesda – 9pm Pacific, 12am Eastern, 5am GMT

Bethesda held their first E3 press conference last year and knocked it out of the park. This year the developer is coming back to the stage to discuss their plans for 2017/2018. Hopefully we’ll hear plenty of new Elder Scrolls new especially with their recent release of the ESO expansion, Morrowind.

Monday June 12th

The PC Gaming Show – 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern, 6pm GMT

Intel is partnering up with PC gamer to show people what to expect for the best way to experience games. Typically this conference isn’t filled with big announcements, but make sure to keep your eye on the event if you’re big into PC gaming.

Ubisoft – 1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern, 9pm BST, 10pm CEST

Another year and another uncomfortable yet informative Ubisoft conference. Ubisoft was late to announce their attendance but we have a good idea on what will be featured. Definitely expect more on Assassin’s Creed: Empire, The Crew 2, Far Cry 5, and South Park: The Fractured But Whole.

PlayStation / Sony – 6pm Pacific, 9pm Eastern, 2am BST, 3am CEST

Playstation is sure to impress as they do every year but this time they need to keep up with the Xbox Scorpio announcement. Tons of new IP’s are sure to be announced and we’re excited to hear more about the new God of War. It may be a bit of a stretch, but any information we can get on the new Kingdom Hearts 3 and Final Fantasy 7 remake would be amazing. We may be biased but this is always our favorite press conference!

Tuesday June 13th

nintendo, copyright, youtube, article, video, gigamax, gigamax games, nj gaming, new jersey gaming

Nintendo Spotlight: E3 2017 – 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern, 5pm BST, 6pm CEST

Nintendo is foregoing the typical press conference yet again. This isn’t a surprise though as they haven’t had a traditional event in years. Nintendo will be holding a unique show called “Nintendo Spotlight” which will be live streamed just like a Nintendo Direct. This year the company is sure to discuss their plans for the Switch and show more gameplay of the upcoming Mario game, Super Mario Odyssey.

Home
Articles
Video’s
Streaming

Absolver Is Almost Here: What To Expect

Absolver Is Almost Here: What To Expect

Fighting games and more fighting games, they’ve been on a roll. From For Honor to Injustice then around to Tekken 7, the industry continues to embrace this classic format.  Sloclap, the developer of the new title Absolver wanted to do something a bit different. Absolver is a break from the norm and it looks as though there will be plenty of content to enjoy. Things have been relatively quiet in regard to media coverage but it’s quickly picking up as the release date approaches.

Sloclap and Insight

Sloclap is a new studio made up of former Ubisoft Paris developers. Absolver will be their first title and they’re already making waves with their “online combat RPG”.  sloclap, absolver, latest games, gigamax, gigamax games

“We think the world would be a much better place if there were no guns,” creative lead Pierre de Margerie.  He continues, “Then we could finally focus on important things, like sword fighting and how to kill a man with one punch.” http://bit.ly/2ryPeWG

What’s Different? 

Players will have the option of choosing between three different classes or ‘styles’. The first is the Forsaken style which has a concentration on parrying. The Kahlt Method’s special ability allows them to absorb damage. Finally, Windfall style is a master in avoiding attacks. Each one of the three different styles uses their special ability to set up special combinations to destroy their enemy.

Though these are the three main styles, according to the trailer there are others to be found as players advance through the game. Beyond just being able to choose different styles, there is even more customization in regard to specific moves for each variation.

sloclap, absolver, latest games, gigamax, gigamax games

It may seem like just another fighting game but Absolver does something a little bit different that could mean big things for the genre as a whole. Dubbed a multiplayer combat RPG, players can group up to fight their way through dungeons. This could add an interesting element to the game, making it more than just another fighter.

Expected to drop on PS4 and PC on August 29th, it won’t be long until gamers get their hands on this unique fighter. The first time the world got a hint of Absolver was E3 last year and people have been patiently waiting to see what this game has to offer. With little coverage, the trailer gives a decent look at the different combat styles and mechanics.

Come take a step into the world of Absolver and learn about the Prospects journey as they hone their combat skills.

Big News, Stay Tuned!

Gigamax Games was lucky enough to be put on the watch list for a review copy of Absolver. We have our fingers crossed and hope that we’re able to offer a preview into how the game actually plays. We’ll be keeping a close eye on this anticipated fighter and will report back with any updates or insight into Sloclaps new release.

Fighting games have always have a special place in the gaming communities heart. They continue to perform well and the new powerful consoles allow these developers to add in even more exciting content. Be sure to check back on GigamaxGames.com to keep updated on any new information, the review and Absolver gameplay.

Sources:

https://www.theverge.com/2016/5/26/11783796/absolver-online-action-rpg-reveal-sloclap

https://www.pastemagazine.com/articles/2017/05/absolver-gets-august-release-date-video-detailing.html

https://fansided.com/2017/05/10/new-absolver-trailer-showcases-unique-different-fighting-game/

Home
Articles
Video’s
Streaming

Forge Reply Announces Theseus for PSVR

Forge Reply Announces Theseus for PSVR

The independent studio, Forge Reply just announced that they will be releasing a new PSVR game this summer. The small studio is taking a cinematic approach to VR in their upcoming game, Theseus. This game is built completely for virtual reality, Forge Reply is building a new action adventure game that will make the player feel completely immersed in this new and amazing world.

Theseus, virtual reality, psvr, new game, latest releases, gigamax, gigamax games

A Modern Take on The Classics

Theseus is a new and modern take on the classic Minotaur and the Labyrinth myth from ancient Greece. To introduce the game Forge Reply has released an announcement trailer that gives players an intense look into what their game is all about. Check out the reveal trailer below to get a good look into what this upcoming virtual reality experience is all about.

In Theseus, the player wakes up alone in a new and terrifying location with only the voice of a mysterious woman to guide them. The protagonist will wander the halls and alleys of the ancient Labyrinth looking for a way out or meet their demise in the giant maze. Unfortunately they are not alone in the stone hallways, the Minotaur is there and not terribly happy that someone has invaded his home.

Independently Developed

This new independently developed virtual reality game looks like an intense experience and we can’t wait to get our hands on it. It’s great to see the new and exciting ways developers are approaching the VR medium. With PSVR being the first consumer level experience for this tech, it is a smart move for Forge Reply to make it the first system to receive Theseus. Expect a lot more information as we get closer to the release date along with gameplay videos to get an even better look into the game. Make sure to keep checking back with Gigamax for more on this interesting VR game!

Home
Articles
Video’s
Streaming

Friday the 13th: The Game – Jason Gameplay & More

Friday the 13th: The Game – Jason Gameplay & More

Gun Media and IllFonic released their hidden gem Friday the 13th: The Game and things quickly went out of control. Crashing servers and excited gamers unable to logon plagued its release. Though the servers were barring some players from experiencing this unique, asymmetrical online horror game, the excellent and interesting gameplay just about saved it.friday the 13th, game, indie games, latest games, gaming news, gaming website, gigamax, gigamax games

All out excitement when playing as Jason, teleporting around the map performing gruesome kills and absolutely thrilling when playing as a counselor, Friday the 13th: The Game has a lot to offer. The game works by putting eight people together in a group, one person is randomly chosen to be Jason while the others play as counselors. The counselors need to survive the 20 minute matches using their wits or the items scattered throughout one of the three maps. Jason’s goal is to hunt the counselors down and stop them from escaping. There really is no win or lose, just survive or die. Server issues are still a concern, but consistent maintenance patches are expected.

friday the 13th, game, indie games, latest games, gaming news, gaming website, gigamax, gigamax games

Just Too Much

This independent developer was not expecting this kind of interest for Friday the 13th: The Game. The servers they used just weren’t enough to keep up with all the gamers logging in on the same time. Delivering such a well made game with unique mechanics seems like it was a perfect fit for the modern gamer.

You can find the Friday the 13th: The Game playlist below. The first video gives you a look at what it’s like to play as the famous serial killer, Jason! Stay tuned for more gameplay and maybe even a few private games with the Giga-Knights!

Friday the 13th: The Game [Jason Gameplay & Killing Spree] with Gigamax Games


Thank you so much for taking the time to watch! It should be interesting to see where the indie developers take this game in the future. With all the excitement comes a lot of unexpected money. It would be incredible to watch this game grow just as fast as its audience.

Don’t forget to Subscribe! for new videos every week!

Home
Articles
Video’s
Streaming

Extinction: Killing Really Big Goblins With Swords

Extinction: Killing Really Big Goblins With Swords

Developer Iron Galaxy alongside publisher Maximum Games is working on a new game that will let players save the world from skyscraper sized goblins.  Extinction is currently set to release in Q1 2018 on PS4, Xbox One, and PC. The game was announced with a cinematic trailer that can be found below.

Iron Galaxy is previously known for their work on the fighting game, Killer Instinct, now available on Xbox One. This time around they are trying something different, in this new game players will take control of Avil a sentinel for the human race. The sentinels are defenders of humanity in Extinction who protect the world from 150 foot tall goblins known as Ravenii.

So Much Content!

The game will feature a story mode, custom online battles that offer map creation and objective setting. Players can compete for high scores while slaughtering all the goblins they want. Extinction also offers a  self titled wave based multiplayer that is similar to a horde mode.

extinction, new game, new releases, E3, video game news, gigamax, gigamax games

According to Iron Galaxy players will be able to “Travel horizontally and vertically, perform wall runs, and use your whip as a vault to perform devastating air assaults. Master dynamic combat maneuvers to effectively traverse the giant beasts and expose their weak points, progressing along different skill trees to develop a path best suited to your play style.” This all takes place in a dynamic world that offers a main story as well as side quests.

The game will be shown off at E3 this year at a behind closed doors demo that will offer more insight into the game.

Home
Articles
Video’s
Streaming
Newer posts

© 2018 Gigamax Games

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑