It's been a big few months for the protagonist of the insanely popular Witcher series. Geralt has fought his way through Soul Calibur 6 and is now taking his monster hunting skills to Capcom's Monster Hunter World. The update launches today, February 7th with the PC version coming at a later date, and will contain a few Witcher related quests.



The update is set to launch at 7 PM ET / 4 PM PT (12 AM GMT on February 8). Capcom hasn't revealed what exactly the quests will have players do but they will have "a unique flavor, blending the RPG mechanics of The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt with Monster Hunter World's game systems." (https://bit.ly/2TCKsTF)

Monster Hunter and The Witcher Work Together

Capcom previously stated that this collaboration was made with a lot of help from CD Projekt Red, the developer behind the Witcher series and the upcoming action RPG Cyberpunk 2077. Geralt's voice actor was even brought in to record extra lines for the cross over content.

Monster Hunter World, the witcher, monster hunter world witcher event, monster hunter world news, the witcher event, monster hunter world events, gigamax, gigamax games, video game news

This update also comes in the midst's of Monster Hunter World's first anniversary event called Appreciation Fest. The event will remain live on all platforms until February 21st, and brings back most of the game's event quests alongside some new ones. Players are also able to craft new anniversary gear for themselves and their Palicos.

This certainly isn't the end of Monster Hunter World though, Capcom still has plenty of updates planned for this hit title. Iceborne, a major expansion slated for this fall will add new zones, monsters, and gear for players to explore, fight, and craft. For all the latest on Monster Hunter World be sure to keep checking back with us here at GigamaxGames.com.

Home

Articles

Videos

Streaming

Community